Spring Serenade: Brahms, Beethoven and Strauss


Buy Tickets
from £5.00

Standard Ticket
Adult £15.00 (+£0.75 fee)
Concessions £8.00 (+£0.40 fee)
Child £5.00 (+£0.25 fee)
  • May
    19:30 - 21:30

Event Details

Join us on an exhilarating musical journey as the orchestra takes center stage in a concert that showcases the genius of three legendary composers.

We begin with Beethoven's powerful "Leonora Overture No. 3," a dramatic and triumphant composition that sets the stage for an evening of musical brilliance.

Next, we are thrilled to present the mesmerising "Horn Concerto No. 1" by Richard Strauss, featuring the extraordinary soloist Molly Bielecki. Her virtuosity on the horn will transport you to another world with this lyrical and passionate concerto.

The grand finale of the evening is Johannes Brahms' monumental "Symphony No. 3." This symphony, filled with rich melodies and emotional depth, is a testament to Brahms' mastery of orchestration and his ability to stir the soul.

This concert promises to be an unforgettable exploration of classical music, bringing together the timeless compositions of Beethoven, Strauss, and Brahms in an evening of extraordinary orchestral beauty. Don't miss this enchanting experience that celebrates the enduring power of classical music.

Featured Artists

  • Bob Vivian, Conductor
  • Molly Bielecki - Horn


Sutton Coldfield Town Hall
Upper Clifton Road, Sutton Coldfield, B73 6AB

View on Google Maps


Buy Tickets
from £5.00